diaper changes and dancing

Wow. This is it. My very first blog post. I’m glad to be able to have a place to share thoughts, personal lessons, battles, and child-rearing fun. Yesterday I arrived home around 4:45 pm. I was hoping to get some things done before band practice, like read a bit more in Acts, hang out with Lisa, and maybe even play a little bit.

So not long after I got home I noticed an odor from Claire Renae. I promptly went into the nursery to change the diaper. After a successful change I went back and hung out with her a bit. She seemed pretty content until 20 minutes later than she emitted odor. Once again I had to change her. By this time it’s probably 5:30. She seemed content for a while even when Lisa took a bit of a nap. I hung on to her a bit as I read Acts, learning about Peter’s vision of God seeing all the animals and being told about what is clean and unclean. She was a little fussy so I decided move around a little.

Moving my hips (rhythmic movement) seems to calm a little girl down. While it may not be pretty to watch the impact is has on the ears of Lisa and me, not to mention the neighbors, is remarkable.

After a good while of slumber (40 minutes) she again emitted a foul odor. Once again she needed to be changed.

In 2 hours she needed 3 diaper changes. It’s all worth it…

About clydeblogs
I am husband to my sweetheart Lisa, and we are parents of our sweetheart Claire Renae and the curiously cute Evan. I wish I could say that I speak a little, and think a lot, but I think I speak a lot and think less than I should.

Leave a Reply

