Sharing the Well

I am hearing the sounds of some Indians screaming. It is quite an album, most of the stuff I really like on it is the Eastern flavor. I really dig the production and the influence of Mr. Andrew Osenga. He is the former frontman for The Normals and he is a very talented singer-songwriter.  He’s also a really nice guy who is a very in-demand musician in Nashville these days. He’s worked with different artists, folk, pop, rock, country, and others. He’s kindly accepting Darby’s CD from me and he’s going to give it a listen. Maybe he can help Darby out a little bit since he’s a familiar man to the indie music scene.
Well, today I woke up pretty late. About one hour past the time that I should be sitting on the train, so needless to say, I left in a rush and arrived at work one hour late, so I’ll be here until 5. It was worth it however, since Lisa and I were able to hang out with the Ewings. Hopefully we’ll be able to do that again soon. I learned a few new songs, hopefully I’ll remember them later when I get the charts.
It’s been a busy day at work too, many tickets to close, many things to do since there are two people from our team on vacation.
El Senor es Siempre Bueno!
I do want to recommend one album for your listening pleasure and stimulation of your walk with Jesus Christ. There is no other album that has had such a significant impact in my view of Jesus Christ and my love for Him. It is amazing what an album of 12 songs, some instrumental, some serious, some light, all very very biblical (except for the 2 instrumental) can do to stimulate thoughts of the Scripture and on the face of Jesus Christ. I’ve thought in the last 6 days more about Jesus Christ and the glory that surrounds Him today and the lowly place of incarnation and it’s nearly brought me to tears.
The album is called Behold the Lamb of God by Andrew Peterson. It is a musical telling of the story of Jesus Christ, starting with Israel; from Egypt, Passover, wanderings, Kingdoms, Prophets, to the intertestamental period until the birth of the Lord.
I’ve told Lisa that if one has the right heart and a clear head the song “So Long Moses” will bring you to delight in Jesus Christ and quite possibly bring you to tears as well.
About clydeblogs
I am husband to my sweetheart Lisa, and we are parents of our sweetheart Claire Renae and the curiously cute Evan. I wish I could say that I speak a little, and think a lot, but I think I speak a lot and think less than I should.

Leave a Reply

