my guitar

Sorry to recently make this a weekly update. I’ll try to be better about journaling here. On Sunday I dropped off my guitar to so that their guitar technician could do something that I’ve been wanting to have done for a very long time.  Their technician works all around the Valley at one major store and a few small shops, she’s probably one of the best in the area. She is Tina Wood and she’s repaired my acoustic a few times, this was the first time I’ve had my electric worked on. Nothing major, just needed to have the guitar setup for 10’s. For whatever reason, Godin puts 9’s on their SD model. I guess that’s fine but for me who is mostly an acoustic player that was a hard switch, since I use 12’s on my Seagull. When I picked up the guitar on Wednesday it was so much better, the feel is beautiful the sound is amazing. It has really been quite a transformation, it feels much more comfortable. Maybe my readers can leave comments about which strings they use on their guitars. I just got D’Addarios which I’ve liked in the past, and I know a lot of people prefer those, I used to use Elixir’s exclusively on my acoustic, but I’ve switched back to D’Addario EXPs, but I have not experimented much with my electric. I’d love to try Elixirs, but is it worth it on an electric?

I need to go back to take my friends guitar, who has his bridge lifting off the top, bad news…it’s going to cost a bit. We’ll see.

The Quarter Cookout on Tuesday was a good time, I was able to take the day off from work. I am amazed how people serve God so effectively and use their singleness for His glory. This is what has made college ministry such a joy. I was able to hear some great testimonies from some Foundryites and talk with a guy who just admitted he hasn’t thought much about spiritual things whatsoever. It was baffling thinking that people supress the truth of life and death and don’t really pay much attention to it. I guess that’s just the work of the Spirit that draws us to Himself.

About clydeblogs
I am husband to my sweetheart Lisa, and we are parents of our sweetheart Claire Renae and the curiously cute Evan. I wish I could say that I speak a little, and think a lot, but I think I speak a lot and think less than I should.

Leave a Reply

