i love the trash disposal company

This morning is a great morning, freshness in the air, beginning of a week, still thinking about God’s truth that was taught yesterday. Today is also trash day, which is good because taking out the trash is somewhat of a weird pleasure of mine. There is something special about emptying the small trash bins around the house, the diaper bin, the kitchen waste can, and the garage pails. It is a severe blessing that we do not have to put our trash into our own vehicle and drive it to a dumpster, or even worse burn it. That would be much more time consuming and dirty. All I do it roll some heavier bins out to the street, place them in the appropriate order and confirm their spacing (3 feet from one another is recommended, but I live life on the edge so I usually only leave 2 1/2 feet). Praise God for Blue Barrel/Waste Managment Company!

Lisa, Claire and I went to the GCC Fall Concert. It was fun to hear music at the campus that was different than what I’d hear at a Spring Concert or a Christmas Concert. The gym looked so different. Darby did a great job, and he let Peter have this really cool bass solo on “If I Ever Make it Back”. There’s something to be said about that, as Peter’s dad (who is Lisa’s uncle) was telling me earlier in the week. He said something like, “I love the fact that Peter is given an opportunity to play the way that he feels comfortable playing.” I guess Darby doesn’t really dictate exactly the lines that he wants Peter to lay down, which is cool. I guess it helps when you have quality musicians around you…

The Hodge band was fun, too bad the sound crew/equipment was leaving a little bit to be desired. I like the guys who were running it, but the Hodges (and mostly everyone I talked with) didn’t seem like they were enjoying the mix. I know that instrument pickups may not clearly reproduce the sound of your instrument like an external mic would, but the gym is not a place for purists. For versatility’s sake get a pickup! 🙂 Not that they are cheap to have put in, but I think that was a source of the sound problems. Godspeed was good, maybe a little too 1997 for me, hehe. Mr. Chris Del Aguila’s stuff was fun so I got his CD, since I know that it will benefit his young family. It’s kind of a way to give back to him, since he led the music ministry in high school for such a long time. Some of the songs on his disc were played back then and we’ve been waiting for them to be recorded. Very quality production. Perhaps I will try to get the Hodge band disc at some point as well.

About clydeblogs
I am husband to my sweetheart Lisa, and we are parents of our sweetheart Claire Renae and the curiously cute Evan. I wish I could say that I speak a little, and think a lot, but I think I speak a lot and think less than I should.

Leave a Reply

