anticipation, new guitar strings, etc

Today is a special day because Derek Webb’s new release, “I See Things Upside Down” is finally here. I haven’t picked it up yet but I think that it will be well worth it, especially after reading the reviews and hearing some clips. Apparently Will Sayles played drums, Derek played the guitars, Kenny Meeks added his guitar skills, Matt Pierson played the bass guitar and Cason Cooley played keyboard and organ.

 

From what I hear it is very indie sounding, which will be fun. Hopefully, like all good records you will be able to listen to it for a long time. The problem is I hope that Borders carries it because I do not buy from Family Christian Stores (it is a long story).

Tonight is bible study and I’ll be leading them in a new song to us, it’s an old hymn and many people have sung it before, “What Wondrous Love is This”. It’s way to hard for me to sing and play so Chris will take my acoustic and play while I sing. It hard for me to see myself as just the singer, but it helps to understand that I’m just serving God and not out there for myself.

Last night after practice I changed the strings on my acoustic, amazing difference. What was I thinking keeping those old strings on for so long? That reminds me that I haven’t broken a guitar string in over a year, maybe I’m overdue.

About clydeblogs
I am husband to my sweetheart Lisa, and we are parents of our sweetheart Claire Renae and the curiously cute Evan. I wish I could say that I speak a little, and think a lot, but I think I speak a lot and think less than I should.

Leave a Reply

