brandon and singing solos

So last night bible study was very good, Brandon was back and he was able to hear the gospel completely.  That was a great conversation to be a part of.  He seemed very interested and will come again.  Lisa and I were commenting afterwards on how we as believers forget that the gospel called us to give up everything about our old lives, that the calling of Christ is a call to repent and give up all.  He has no Christian background whatsoever.  It’s not as it would be in many cases, “This is what you’ve grown up in make your faith your own.”  I understand the Holy Spirit calls and is irresistable, but it’s still a huge paradigm shift.

Can you pray for Brandon?

So I sang a solo last night…yeah scary huh?  Even worse that it was on the new song that I didn’t play guitar for, but the overhead projector bulb broken down and I didn’t know it.  So sang “What Wondrous Love is This” and no one knew the lyrics, so it was like a solo.  I felt like Darren Schager or perhaps Dave Costanzo.  I’m glad I didn’t know the overhead was broken until afterward, because I’d be overly self-conscious about my singing then.  

Oh well…

 

About clydeblogs
I am husband to my sweetheart Lisa, and we are parents of our sweetheart Claire Renae and the curiously cute Evan. I wish I could say that I speak a little, and think a lot, but I think I speak a lot and think less than I should.

Leave a Reply

