thank God for pastors

Whew!  Tuesday evening at bible study I had the distinct privilege of preaching at COC.  I always look forward to serving God in this way because I learn so much as a result of the studies.  The Holy Spirit uses that time of my own preparation to really change my life. 

Proclaiming the truth clearly and effectively is not an easy task.  I really enjoy the end-result, but the effort of preparation (though life-changing as it is) is not always easy.   If fact, about a week before I’m scheduled to teach I usually begin to chicken out and begin to doubt myself.  It is a purifying process.  From what I have heard pastors face this a lot.  Thank God, the Father of Mercies that we have our pastors who labor week in and week out.  The task of preparation and proclamation is no simple one.

About clydeblogs
I am husband to my sweetheart Lisa, and we are parents of our sweetheart Claire Renae and the curiously cute Evan. I wish I could say that I speak a little, and think a lot, but I think I speak a lot and think less than I should.

Leave a Reply

