simple things

For better or for worse I am often pleased with very simple things. One recent treasure that my wife has given me is this coffee mug/carafe:

 

It holds about 20 oz of coffee. It keeps coffee piping hot for over 12 hours, and it does not sweat.
This is a prime example of ingenuity at it’s greatest.
In light of the passage below and the message preached on Sunday morning it seems rather trite to post about my coffee mug, but the pleasure of this mug just struck me today as I poured another cup. My wife has to be the most thoughtful gift-giver.
1 Corinthians 7:29-31
This is what I mean, brothers: the appointed time has grown very short. From now on, let those who have wives live as though they had none, and those who mourn as though they were not mourning, and those who rejoice as though they were not rejoicing, and those who buy as though they had no goods, and those who deal with the world as though they had no dealings with it. For the present form of this world is passing away.
About clydeblogs
I am husband to my sweetheart Lisa, and we are parents of our sweetheart Claire Renae and the curiously cute Evan. I wish I could say that I speak a little, and think a lot, but I think I speak a lot and think less than I should.

Leave a Reply

