the mystery

Since my last post, I have been wondering why it seemed like I had such a mis-informed iPod.  I wondered why it was failing to accurately list the songs I most often listened to. I was so embarassed about the list, I felt a little like this:  

My lack of faith in yesterday’s top 25 list is highlighted by this sentence:

Lonely People, by Jars of Clay.  I’m beginning to think there are a lot of glitches here.  I don’t even like this song!
I have discovered today that these were the 25 Most Played songs on iTunes.  Not on my iPod.  I was getting scared there for a few hours, and I am sure you were surprised as well.  If only my iPod could tell me what songs I listen to the most you’d see what’s blasting in the car, on walks and during lawn trimming excursions.
I am sorry to mis-inform you.  Especially you Sean, I hope this does not put a damper on the memory of yesterday’s jubilation, where he wrote:
UPDATE (10:56AM): life has gotten better.  I just saw a few of Clyde’s favorite things, including his iPod (note all the DWebb songs) and his Starbucks carafe.  I feel so good it’s like someone’s singing Kum-Ba-Ya over and over in my office.
Shameful justification: The reason my iTunes 25 Most Played list is so limited is because at work I don’t listen to music that much!  The being said, it’s true I love Derek Webb’s music as well as Sandra McCracken’s stuff, but I am relatively diverse in my audiophonic selections.
Currently listening to: Andrew Osenga, song: The Letter
About clydeblogs
I am husband to my sweetheart Lisa, and we are parents of our sweetheart Claire Renae and the curiously cute Evan. I wish I could say that I speak a little, and think a lot, but I think I speak a lot and think less than I should.

Leave a Reply

