tagged

Well since my friend a_keyhole_glimpse has taken an opportunity to reach out, I should comply.

Below you will find four songs that I am really enjoying right now.

The Waiting, “Hands in the Air” the bridge is simply amazing

Light from my window sill, make my way to the door
I hang my head and still, I know You’re wanting more
Over the threshold now, I move across the yard
All that my will allows, my every step is hard
Now in the garden I carve out six feet of space
There make my will comply, lie down upon my face
Been toe to toe too long, I’m tired of fighting You
I see You were too strong, cause I am black and blue
But now I understand a losers due to win
How every dying man is sure to rise again
So I raise my left hand one, I raise my right hand too
Under the morning sun, my spirit cries to You
Okay, hear what I say
As I raise my hands in surrender today
Right here
Under the sun
Hands in the air, singing Thy will be done

Andrew Peterson, “Lay Me Down” This is so reminicent of a Rich Mullins tune, simple, honest, heart wrenching.  It does not hurt that Mr. Andrew Osenga is singing his uber-high/ very distinct bg vocals.
So when you lay me down to die
I’ll miss my boys, I’ll miss my girls
Lay me down and let me say goodbye to this world
You can lay me anywhere
But just remember this
When you lay me down to die
You lay me down to live
Andrew Osenga, “Early in the Morning”  Mr. Osenga does it again, written in just a few hours this song tackles the rapid passing of time and how we should redeem it.
Early in the morning, time still flies;
minutes, hours lost as treasures.
My tiny baby’s breathing deeper every day,
soon she’ll leave her crib forever
Derek Webb, “King and A Kingdom”  Shockingly true-
So my first allegiance is not to a flag, a country or a man
My first allegiance is not to democracy or blood
It’s to a King and a Kingdom
About clydeblogs
I am husband to my sweetheart Lisa, and we are parents of our sweetheart Claire Renae and the curiously cute Evan. I wish I could say that I speak a little, and think a lot, but I think I speak a lot and think less than I should.

Leave a Reply

