the way i see it (really) part 1

Yes, Starbucks has insipred me. But I am not the only one, just think of how many are benefitting from the Way I See it Series. Anyway here’s one for those of you keeping score at home

The Way I See It # 61

Imagine we are all the same. Imagine we agree about politics, religion and morality. Imagine we like the same types of music, art, food and coffee. Imagine we all look alike. Sound boring? Differences need not divide us. Embrace diversity. Dignity is everyone’s human right.

— Bill Brummel
Documentary filmmaker. His programs focus on human rights issues.

Anyway, Starbucks also places this disclaimer on the bottom of their cups–Please note: The opinions put forth by contributors to The Way I See It do not necessarily reflect the views of Starbucks. (Note 11/15, 7:25–the reference to “The Way I See It #61” was merely an example, and does not necessarily reflect the views of myself. I feel like I needed to clarify this fact)

So I started writing a The Way I See It series, but it seemed to come out not quite as positive and enriching, but I hope it can be serve as a converstation starter for all. This is The Honest Way I See It. Not to be confused with the way I SHOULD see it, but the way I typically see it. This is part one, the way I SHOULD see it is coming in a part 2.

  1. If it’s not what I’m used to it is wrong
  2. If they don’t agree with me they must be a liberal
  3. Not giving to a beggar is actually more helpful, since my greed will help stir up this man/woman’s desire to find a job
  4. It is ok to take liberty with God’s clear commands, much like a lawyer who is interpreting a contract
  5. Service is pleasing to God as long as it is done well, even if I am not walking in the Spirit and have a hard-heart
  6. I think that a “liberal” as related social issues is equal to a “liberal” as related to theological issues.
  7. Outside is equal to inside
  8. It is ok for me to practice attitudes of moral superiority to those in the world.
  9. Love all, except for bad drivers, criminals and restaurant employees who serve without a smile.

Biblical correction to follow in “part 2”

Please note: The opinions put forth by contributor to The Way I See It does ashamedly reflect the views of the contributor.

About clydeblogs
I am husband to my sweetheart Lisa, and we are parents of our sweetheart Claire Renae and the curiously cute Evan. I wish I could say that I speak a little, and think a lot, but I think I speak a lot and think less than I should.

Leave a Reply

