letters to the editor, vol. 2

Last year, Andrew Osenga released an EP called Letters to the Editor, Vol. 1 where he took stories people e-mailed him and wrote songs about them. He limited himself only use vocals and acoustic guitars on that album–which as it turns out, was his best work yet.

Until of course, he again continued in his series. Released yesterday is Letters to the Editor, Vol. 2. This time, only vocals and electric guitar. And actually, he could only use one electric guitar and one amp per song. He covers this stuff (along with recording details and song backstory) in the .pdf you get with the download. He also only used one guitar pedal, the famed Deluxe Memory Man. You will enjoy.

The price for both very solid EPs is great too. Free. Of course you can donate if you like it, but if you’re not a fan, download them, and pay if you can and/or if you like them.

I really think the song on Letters to the Editor, Vol 2 called Let Us Know You is quite moving.

Letters to the Editor, Vol. 1
Letters to the Editor, Vol. 2

About clydeblogs
I am husband to my sweetheart Lisa, and we are parents of our sweetheart Claire Renae and the curiously cute Evan. I wish I could say that I speak a little, and think a lot, but I think I speak a lot and think less than I should.

Leave a Reply

