this week

I am glad it is Friday and glad it is the start of a relatively free weekend. The past seven days have featured a packed schedule, prep for Sunday morning music, Disneyland (to celebrate a birthday), Sunday morning music, prep for our bible study discussion and so on.

Last night I think maybe my body finally won. I slept from about 9:00 pm until about 6:00 am. That is at least 2 1/2 hours of sleep beyond the normal. But, as many of you experience, more sleep doesn’t always equal more refreshment.

Tonight I think we’re going to take it easy, grab some dinner as a family and maybe even rent a movie called August Rush. Some people I know enjoyed it. It may be a good way to unwind a bit. This weekend I’m hoping to finish off a book that has lasted too long and advance in a book that has lasted even longer.  We’ll see. I should have an opportunity to post a few photographs from the events of the past month. See you soon.

About clydeblogs
I am husband to my sweetheart Lisa, and we are parents of our sweetheart Claire Renae and the curiously cute Evan. I wish I could say that I speak a little, and think a lot, but I think I speak a lot and think less than I should.

One Response to this week

  1. SKH says:

    It really is so fantastic to see you blogging on a proper platform, outside of the Xanga mess. I am also honored to be part of your Community.

Leave a Reply

