tagged

Rick tagged me on his blog. I’m going to honor the tag, and I’m even glad to be tagged but I will not tag anyone else. Enjoy. Play if you’d like.

20 Years Ago
I was in second grade. Bill Klint was my Sunday school teacher. I still see Mr. Klint and I believe he still teaches second grade Sunday school, and I vow, if he still is teaching when Claire enters second grade Sunday school I will make sure she is his class. For the sake of legacy. He is a true servant of God.

10 Years Ago
On August 7, 1998 I had my first date with a girl named Lisa Allen. Turns out I’d marry her. Ten years later we’ve got a little family. Love grows love.

5 Years Ago
We moved into our home. Time flies. Lisa and I also enjoyed a little tour of Italy which was our last trip ever. Well at least for a good long while… and it if was, it was fantastic final trip.

3 Years Ago
I’m actually not sure if any significant happened in 2005. Though I did finally begin to broaden my musical taste.

1 Year Ago
I basically read zero books last year. Something that I regret and I’m pretty sure has been fixed for this year.

Today
Enjoyed a day here at the office. Tonight we’re going to our bible study. I’m going to play some songs…3 are kind of newish. I’m a little fed up with my song selection.

Tomorrow
Dodger game. I’m hoping they will do what it takes to make it into the playoffs. I’m not sure which team will show up in the playoffs, but with some recent acquisitions I think we may be able to take a series or two. Next season hopefully will be more dominant and consistent.

Next Year
This year I’ve begun the slow process of getting back into a regular fitness routine and I hope to keep expanding on that. I’m making small plans to participate in a organized bicycle ride and I’m hoping to continue hitting the trails around Santa Clarita.

About clydeblogs
I am husband to my sweetheart Lisa, and we are parents of our sweetheart Claire Renae and the curiously cute Evan. I wish I could say that I speak a little, and think a lot, but I think I speak a lot and think less than I should.

Leave a Reply

