it’s been far too long i know

My friends, I know it’s been far too long since I’ve written. Our great country has elected new leaders and re-elected some, Thanksgiving has come and gone (too quickly) and now it’s December. 

As we were driving home tonight, I realized something quite distinct about today. 

This morning as I waited to pay for my coffee my co-worker was kind enough to pay for me. I had my money out, but he insisted.

Today at lunch we visited the new Tony’s Deli in Burbank. Tina, the manager/owner/extraordinaire said my lunch was on the house. (For the past two years I don’t actually order when I go there. They just know what I eat.)

And if that wasn’t enough of a blessing, tonight, I didn’t pay for our dinner out with family. Dinner at Claim Jumper paid for. (I should add that I was planning to pay, stopped at the ATM beforehand)

Anyone want to have lunch tomorrow? 🙂

About clydeblogs
I am husband to my sweetheart Lisa, and we are parents of our sweetheart Claire Renae and the curiously cute Evan. I wish I could say that I speak a little, and think a lot, but I think I speak a lot and think less than I should.

Leave a Reply

