We are home

We are now home with Eliza and our family is reunited. We had all been together over each of the past four days, but not under the roof of our home. Lisa and Eliza have been fairly sleepy the past few hours which is to be expected. We are still getting accustomed to an “outside” baby.

I am told that the recovery from surgery has seemed easier this time around and for that we are thankful.

We received excellent care from the doctors, nurses and staff at the hospital. We were surprised how differently they operated from back when we had Claire and Evan. It has been a few years but they have made some significant changes, all seem to be for the better, but some new practices caught me off guard. I could tell you more about that in person.

My wife has prepared us well. We have supplies and instructions on how to keep things afloat. A few packages of macaroni and cheese are ready, which is always a good lunch option. We also have cold cuts which can be used for sandwiches, likely in a turkey melt. And those two items essentially exhaust my skill-set unless you count the basic egg preparations or quesadillas. I’m glad to have such a thoughtful wife. And our friends have arranged some meals for us while we get readjusted. We are rich with the support family and friends. We don’t deserve it.

Below is a small album of photos that were taken of Eliza in the hospital. Check out the full album for additional shots of her with some of those who visited us.


Our girls


Adorned with a bow…


With big brother


With mama

And don’t forget the others!

About clydeblogs
I am husband to my sweetheart Lisa, and we are parents of our sweetheart Claire Renae and the curiously cute Evan. I wish I could say that I speak a little, and think a lot, but I think I speak a lot and think less than I should.

One Response to We are home

  1. Awwww she’s a cute little one!

Leave a Reply

