A path to good preaching

I too am willing to affirm the “primacy of preaching” though I think there are many conservative evangelicals who take that to mean that preaching is essentially the only thing a minister has to do and everything else takes care of itself. That is a disastrous mistake. A man who is not deeply involved in personal shepherding, evangelism, and pastoral care will be a bad preacher.

– Tim Keller, Lloyd-Jones on the Practice of Real Preaching from the Redeemer City to City blog

“And every day, in the temple and from house to house, they did not cease teaching and preaching Jesus as the Christ.” Acts 5:42, ESV

I’d recommend reading the whole thing.

About clydeblogs
I am husband to my sweetheart Lisa, and we are parents of our sweetheart Claire Renae and the curiously cute Evan. I wish I could say that I speak a little, and think a lot, but I think I speak a lot and think less than I should.

Leave a Reply

