Fighting fire with fire

“Sin only has power by virtue of its promises. Nobody sins out of duty… the only way therefore to sever the root of that offer of satisfaction is the promise of a superior satisfaction and that’s God…”

-John Piper, How Does Future Grace Work Against Sin?

About clydeblogs
I am husband to my sweetheart Lisa, and we are parents of our sweetheart Claire Renae and the curiously cute Evan. I wish I could say that I speak a little, and think a lot, but I think I speak a lot and think less than I should.

Leave a Reply

