Waffles…

Our friends consulted with our friends in order to find a gift that might be a blessing to our household. We were given a waffle maker. We received one as a wedding present that was not really adequate and we all but gave up making waffles… until now.

Having the day off yesterday, I embarked on making waffle batter. I generally cannot do anything in the kitchen.

I followed this recipe closely and I surprised myself, it tasted good!

Old Fashioned Waffles from Scratch by Lori Falcon. I even folded in the egg yolk properly.

Just don’t say I never gave you any food prep tips.

About clydeblogs
I am husband to my sweetheart Lisa, and we are parents of our sweetheart Claire Renae and the curiously cute Evan. I wish I could say that I speak a little, and think a lot, but I think I speak a lot and think less than I should.

Leave a Reply

